It is generally agreed that the amount of rubbish created by humans today is a worldwide problem. What do you think are the main causes of this situation? What measures can be used to tackle the problem?

The amount of rubbish discharged into the environment is undoubtedly a burning issue because of its several negative impacts on the environment and human health. In fact, many countries need to do more to handle this problem. In this essay, I will discuss some reasons for this situation and recommend measures to reduce Earth’s waste.

One of the most contributing factors to this trouble is the baby boom. The world’s population of more than seven billion people is still multiplying year by year. Increasing people means more resources used, from food, water, and education to transport. The process of producing and consuming products discharges a massive amount of garbage. Moreover, the trend of industrialization also makes up a significant portion of waste and pollutes the air.

To reduce waste on Earth, the government should be the pioneer in acting for the environment. Rules for factories and manufacturers to manage the waste they produce and proper waste treatment projects should be established to decrease the negative effects of trash. Additionally, penalties for ones who do not follow the rules and uncontrollably dump garbage into the surroundings should be stricter and more serious.

Another way to reduce too much waste on Earth is spreading common knowledge about how waste affects our lives to raise people’s awareness of what they are giving out to the environment. Workshops and talk shows should be organized widely in both urban and the countryside to get more and more people to share hands. Information about pollution can also be included in local radios to easily educate people more often.

To conclude, the massive amount of trash disposed of by humans is a worldwide problem and its impact on nature and people is incredibly harmful. The government should put more attention and effort into tightening the rules of waste treatment as well as raising people’s awareness of how they are polluting the environment.