It is generally believed that education is of vital importance to the development of individuals and the well-being of societies. What should education consist of to fulfill both these functions?

It is a social belief that learning knowledge is crucial for the growth of one’s self as well as the welfare of communities. Education should comprise of numerous qualities such as updated content, interactive sessions, variety of fields and available to all. These proposed attributes are discussed in detail later.

For the fulfilment of development of individuals and well-being of societies the foremost virtue that education should have is updated content. Meaning, the curriculum of educational institutes should include latest knowledge of respective fields. Secondly, the lectures conducted should be more interactive. Participation of students increases when a two-way learning approach is adpated. By deploying these measures more and more people will get literate resulting in their as well as nation’s development.

Additionally education should be provided in multiple areas so that everyone can study in the desired field. This will lead into excitement regarding knowledge about their fields ultimately increasing literacy. Moreover each and every individual should be able to get access to their personal education so they could benefit from it and in return contribute to the society.

In conclusion encouraging individuals to get educated by introducing attractive policies as a result of which each person can self progress and societies could be flourished.