It is good that senior management has more salary than others in the same company and organizations. Do you agree or disagree?

While a group of people assume that high-ranking managements must have more income compared to other workers in the same corporation, I am strongly opposed to this view and believe staff should be paid based on their skills instead of their position.

Although well-experienced people are always needed in organizations to guide others, it is important to bring justice in work spaces. Lack of fairness can make Lower level employees feel undervalued compared to executives. As a result, their motivation can decline and lead to less productivity, thus businesses face many detrimental challenges, including reluctance to work in groups. For instance, when workers think their leader is prioritize personal gain over company’s success, they feel disconnected from leadership, which makes collaboration harder. Eventually, without a fair income for everyone, rates of turnover would dramatically increase and people would seek new job opportunities elsewhere, leaving organizations the risk of bankruptcy.

Furthermore, companies should hire younger generations more often and raise their salaries instead of constantly giving promotion to their eldest managers, as they are often more energetic and productive. Consequently, when young people are employed, they contribute to the economy by increasing efficiency, spending, and innovation. In addition, they grew up with technology, so their computer skills are more advanced than seniors. For example, they can work faster or for longer hours with computers, which is profitable for corporations.

To conclude, I believe higher revenue for aged managers can cause so many problems, such as eliminating team work and increasing the rate of turnovers. Instead, companies should make job opportunities for juveniles and rise their salary, because they would increase productivity and lead to economic growth.