It is important for childern to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age,punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction

It is true that it is crucial for children to distinguish between right and wrong at a very young age. Punishment is an important way to help them learn how to determine.

Using correction is necessary to help children learn the differences between right and wrong at an early age due to various reasons. Firstly, with the improvement of technology, children are most vulnerable to being affected by their surroundings and electronic media. When children use social media, they just imitate what they see without knowing whether it is true or not. The reasons of that, parents have to protect children from watching too many videos or the contents of the videos they see because it is easy for young people to get exposed to social networks. Moreover, minor punishment is the best way because fear of punishment makes children stay away from many wrongdoings. Parents ought to use constructive and positive punishments to help children slowly realise and help them go the right path.

Parents and teachers are allowed to use these punishments to teach good behaviour to children are punishments should always be associated with some lesson for children. For example, parents and teachers can give some videos about children making mistakes and the result after doing wrong things, help them learn about positive and negatives. With an experienced mind, adults can show children how they can realise and react in different situations. Another punishmend can be allowed is that punishment must be fruitful and it must not be physically or mentally harmful. When children make mistakes, adults need to be calm, they can’t hurt their children because it doesn’t have any good effects, except they will be less angry. Sometimes, punishment is necessary to protect children but just tell them to do the housework or ask them to run 4km as a sanction.

In conclusion, it is necessary to help children realise the differences between right and wrong. Moreover, adult not allowed to use heavy punishments on their children. Rather than relying on punishment, parents and teachers should focus on positive reinforcement and guidance to help children develop self-discipline, make them aware of morality and justice.