It is important for children, young adults, working people and the retired to have at least one hobby. What's your opinion about this?

Although there are people who believe that it is challenging for certain individuals such as young adults and workers to have hobbies due to the amount of responsibilities, others are convinced that personal interests are crucial. Personally, I am strongly convinced that people ought to have at least one hobby because it is not only beneficial for physical, but also for mental health.

First, hobbies that require physical activities play an integral role in muscle development especially for young adults and seniors. A great body shape helps not only to reinforce the immune system, but also maintain the coordination which is crucial for seniors. That is why teenagers take additional classes such as basketball or hockey and seniors do gardening. Evidently, due to the physical activities these individuals can determine their hobbies and develop or maintain a strong immune system.

Second, we ought to consider the potential impact on mental health by having at least one hobby. Any activities require a memorisation of important aspects of a certain hobby. For instance, by playing soccer, members of a team learn different attack or defence combinations. Participants have to not only remember them, but also use them quickly during matches or simple training. Consequently, this example shows us that certain hobbies can positively influence mental health.

In conclusion, while there are various opinions on this matter, I maintain that having at least one hobby plays an integral role. While people have interests, they can not only reinforce the immune system, but also build critical thinking.