It is important for children, young adults, working people and the retired to have at least one hobby. What's your opinion about this?

The significance of having a distinct hobby for individuals regardless of their age is evident. Hobbies can have various benefits for school age kids, busy adults and retired elderly, through several different mechanisms. This essay aims to ellaborate in what ways does having a leisure activity aid human beging handle their life.

First of all, hobbies such as painting, playing instruments, or participating in a physical activity, can boost mental health and prevent anxiety. These activities provide a healthy escape from routine stressors through distraction and calmness that they bring. For instance, the older individuals are encouraged to play board games or card games with their fellows in retirement facilities. By doing so, not only they tend to feel less lonely or abandoned, but also they feel relaxed and experience a sense of function. This depicts how having a hobby prevents people from drowning in depression, and helps to live happier.

Secondly, there is a higher chance of crossing path with a like-minded friend when meeting people with similar hobbies. In this fashion, hobbies can build friendships that last for a long time. As an example, I have found my life partner from my local art community. The shared interest in creating beautiful sculptures has been the corner stone of our relationship. Hence, the opportunity of finding people that have a lot in common can be a worthy outcome of having a certain leisure activity.

Last but not least, playing sports as a hobby can help individuals of all ages to live healthier. The fact that Teenagers who participate in sports tend to avoid addiction more efficiently compared to young adults who do not is a good example of how hobbies can be protective. The emphasis on playing team sports at schools is partly rooted in this belief.

To conclude, having at least one hobby grants endless merits and is recommended to people of all ages.