It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?' Based on this question rate my writing. Give me a proper ielts score and correct my mistake

Going along with the development of our society, teaching children the difference between right and wrong at an early age is more and more important. In my opinion, I agree that children should understand how to avoid mistakes and there are also some punishments are used to teach them.

On the one hand, understanding what is right and wrong at a young age is really essential. It will build in them the ability to make their own decisions which is really helpful in the future. Children who know and do right things will be respected and others will love them. In contrast, some children show disrepectful behaviour and do wrong things will make others feel bad and may lead to conflicts. For example, many teenagers get into fights or smokes because the do not understand the drawbacks of those actions. Their parents are too busy to teach them so they continue doing bad things and lead to unwanted results. Therefore, children should learn the difference between right and wrong from their parents at a young age, an age when children tend to be obedient and innocent. At that time, parents are role models that they want to follow.

On the other hand, punishments should sometimes apply to teach children. Many children are too naughty and disobedient; therefore, a light spank may help them understand their mistakes. For instance, most of parents in Vietnam use rulers and ratans as punishments tools. In general, it has become an irreplaceable way of raising children for Vietnamese parents. But it may also affect them negatively. Many of them have mental health problems because of their parents angry punishments. Alternatively, parents can just show them the consequences of doing wrong and tell them not to make those mistakes again.

In conclusion, parents must teach children the distinction between right and wring so they can understand and change. Punishments should also sometimes use to raise children but parents can use their own words to teach them as well.