It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the view?  What sort of punishment do parenta and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children .

It is crucial to learn the difference between right and wrong for children at an early age. Some people think that by applying punishment children learn the distinction which is essential. In this essay, I am going to write about whether I agree or disagree with the statement.

In my opinion, I think it is important to teach children the difference between right and wrong at their primary age by applying mild punishments. Children can learn and adapt very quickly from their elders as they teach themselves by copying and applying. For example, a child may try to use slang words by listening to elders. To teach him not to use these words, parents or other persons should take initiative such as any kind of acting towards the child so that he learns not to use the bad words.

However, on the other hand, children should not receive hard punishment or methods to distinguish right or wrong as it can greatly affect the mental condition of the children. For example, when a child performs a wrong thing and teaches him that is wrong, parents should not start beating him as it makes the child mentally sick or impacts him for a long time. Moreover, a punishment that is not recommended to apply to a child can have various long-term effects on teaching him right or wrong.

To conclude, I reckon children should get mild punishment for learning right or wrong as it’s very crucial and essential. In addition, parents and teachers use very easy methods as punishment to teach children good behavior.