It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the view?  What sort of punishment do parenta and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children .

It is commonly thought that it is crucial for children to gain some knowledge about the contrast between good and evil at the beginning stage of their life, while some think that punishment is essential to help them learn this knowledge. In my opinion, although punishment would help them to realize the fact, by telling advice, they will understand well as possible.

On the one hand, children ought to know that which is right and wrong, especially in their childhood, because this stage is the deciding factor that how will they behave in their future. This responsibility is belonging to their parents and teachers, as most of the time children are with them, thus, they would punish children to learn this distinction. Furthermore, instead of giving harsh punishment parents and teachers can give some meaningful punishments to children to learn themselves, which is good for them. For instance, parents and teacher would encourage children to do some garden works as punishment, which is maintain their body in good condition such as watering the plants, weeding, making natural fertilizer and keeps the garden neat and clean. As a result, they will learn some good manners like patient, unity, leadership qualities and harmony. However, rather than punishing, telling some advice would be better to understand this.

On the other hand, by uttering kind words and advice children will take words eagerly and they will keep onwards. If parents or teacher continuously punish them, children not only hate the society, but also, they would hate themselves. Because of this educator should teach children by guiding in a good way instead of harassing. Particularly, although educational institutions teach them to learn this distinction, domestic upbringing takes part in most portion of child’s behavior, because of this, parents should raise their child by guiding in a proper way. For instance, parents can instill morals by telling some moral stories before the bed, such as Cinderella and robin hood. Consequently, they will connect these stories with their lives before taking any serious decisions in their lives.

In conclusion, this essay believes that although punishment is essential is essential to guide children learn the difference between good and bad in their childhood, uttering needed advice will enforce the children’s life throughout their remaining life.