Some people believe that individual actions, such as recycling and reducing personal waste, are the most effective way to protect the environment. Others argue that only large-scale government policies can solve environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While several people think that the best way to solve environmental issues is for governments to take action, others argue that it is more effective to ensure that they are educated and take responsibility on their own. In my view, I believe that contributions to solve these problems should be more of a responsibility through education rather than being dependent on governments, but governments should help others to resolve them efficiently.

Those who are reliant on governments argue that they should heavily concentrate more on initializing organizations and funding charitable foundations to resolve each environmental issue to begin with. These can encourage individuals who rely so much on governments to take action. However, if they let governments do the work to resolve environmental problems, then the world itself will be inconvenient and difficult to manage in solving environmental problems. Furthermore, governments should mainly focus on the Earth’s environment rather than in space.

On the other hand, people can contribute to the environment by educating themselves to be more responsible and considerate about the problems that are happening currently. Every action that an individual takes can make a small change to the world, and it significantly reduces global warming and climate change. People must take responsibility for themselves because there are some governments that aren’t doing anything to contribute. This means it is better to start taking action right now than waiting for them. For example, a non-profit organization funded a ton of money for people to plant 20 million trees without any assistance from the government.

Overall, I believe people should start taking action and not wait for governments to directly contribute to the environment. However, governments should also be considerate and helpful to effectively resolve issues to decrease global warming and climate change. People have to be educated and take responsibility by themselves as governments won’t do anything that much often.