It is important for everyone, especially young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Resources are important elements required for survival in this ever-growing world. Money helps to tackle a lot of challenges, therefore, the ability to save should be inculcated by everyone irrespective of age. I think saving is detrimental when planning for a financially stable future.

Several people have gone due to an improper ability to manage and save scarce resources. Furthermore, many have been unable to take care of their basic needs in old age due to reckless spending during their younger age. Also, saving helps to properly articulate and organize one’s future, especially for people saving for either school fees, business, or relocating. Saved money has aided as a soft landing for families in case of emergencies such as health, fire breaks, or unexpected bills. Furthermore, it has been reported that some saving platforms offer profit investment saving packages, such as return on investment (ROI) in banks, therefore, people can generate more income while saving. Savings are not only limited to individuals, government agencies and organisations are expected to save for future endeavors. For instance, European countries have been reported to save a quarter of their national gross domestic product to help underdeveloped countries like Nigeria tackle famine. Through saving coffers, organisations can embark on charity events or donate to aid their immediate environment.

However, saving attitudes in young adults should be properly monitored. Teenagers should be advised on what to save for, or on which occasions their savings can be used. Several adults have been found to save for the wrong reasons or squandered their savings on unnecessary ventures.

Although is understandable to purchase all our wants, I believe the importance of saving can never be overemphasized as with a changing world, young adults need to plan for the furture.