It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and in their personal lives. Do you think the disadvantages of taking risks outweigh the advantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

The disadvantages of taking risks outweigh the advantages, and I agree with that.

Nowadays, every job sector is very challenging. If anybody completes their studies and tries to get a job, it is not easy to get a job without experience in this fastest-growing world. There are fewer jobs than job seekers. So, if anybody needs a job, they will have to struggle, but there is a chance if they take some steps to make their lives better. Sometimes, risks may come with luck. So, it is important to take risks in professional life to be a successful person. If anybody tries to be an extraordinary person without running after a job, there is a high chance they will not be unsuccessful. For example, in Bangladesh, there are not any sufficient job sectors for all the candidates. But there is a high chance to be successful in business.

In our personal lives, we must take risks in our every step. Sometimes, when anybody tells us to do their work, we cannot say ‘no’ because we are afraid of losing relations with that person. Because of this hesitation, we spoil our valuable time by doing their work. For example: When we cannot say no to another person and we do their work, they get a promotion and bonus in their work. But it hampers our work and career.

Sometimes, when anybody needs to reach any place fast but cannot find any vehicles, at that time they find a bike or motorcycle. But because of their fear of bikes, if they do not go with that bike, maybe they cannot reach their work on time. If they take a risk and go with that bike, maybe they reach their destination on time. It saves their work.

I think there are always some disadvantages to taking risks in life. But it is not everything. If their luck is good, there is a high chance they get advantages. So, taking risks is very essential in our lives to get success. Taking risks is one step closer to success. So, in both professional and personal lives, everybody should have faith in themselves to take risks.