It is important for travellers and business people to understand the cultures they come into contact with, however briefly. What are the main advantages of doing so? What do you think is the main disadvantage of not doing so?

Nowadays, it is usual that people travel from one place to another. A common belief is that while participating in this, travellers with different intentions such as for doing business, visiting, studying, etc have to be aware of cultures or customs of their selected destination. Such a thing can provide the travelling people benefits in various ways.

First of all, food cuisine is very important to everyone’s daily life. Therefore, if visitors know about some traditional dishes according to that place, they may have some time to prepare whether it is suitable to them or not. For an obvious instance, Italy is famous for having a large number of good pizza shops almost everywhere. So, when we go to Italy knowing some names of restaurants related to pizza, waste of time will be reduced. On the other hand we can have more time to do different activities.

Secondly, tourists as business men may have a great conversation with their partners. Instead of sitting all the way, they can join in chatting in a flexible way. Being a social person is able to get not only impressions but also respect from others.

Unless travelers have prepared for trip planning, the main disadvantage is that they will get lost. People spend extra expenses on travelling for satisfaction. For example, although humans want to enjoy their journey, they do not know which places are good and what kind of tasks are amazing if there is no preparation. So, they lose their money and get tired without happiness.

In conclusion, I also consider that We should make a plan before going on a trip. It will help us a lot in the role of management.