It is important for travellers and business people to understand the cultures they come into contact with, however briefly. What are the main advantages of doing so? What do you think is the main disadvantage of not doing so?

Nowadays, it is usual for people to travel from one place to another. A common belief is that while participating in this, travelers with different intentions, such as for doing business, visiting, studying, etc., have to be aware of the cultures or customs of their selected destination. Such awareness can provide traveling people with benefits in various ways.

First of all, food cuisine is very important to everyone’s daily life. Therefore, if visitors know about some traditional dishes according to that place, they may have some time to prepare whether it is suitable for them or not. For an obvious instance, Italy is famous for having a large number of good pizza shops almost everywhere. So, when we go to Italy knowing some names of restaurants related to pizza, waste of time will be reduced. On the other hand, we can have more time to do different activities.

Secondly, tourists, as well as business men, may have a great conversation with their partners. Instead of sitting all the way, they can join in chatting in a flexible way. Being a social person is able to get not only impressions but also respect from others.

Unless travelers have prepared for trip planning, the main disadvantage is that they will get lost. People spend extra expenses on traveling for satisfaction. For example, although humans want to enjoy their journey, they do not know which places are good and what kind of tasks are amazing if there is no preparation. So, they lose their money and get tired without happiness.

In conclusion, I also consider that we should make a plan before going on a trip. It will help us a lot in the role of management.