It is important to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction- what sort of punishment parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is very crucial to educate younger generation about good and bad things. Some people believe that the best way to teach them is to penalize to make them understand the difference between appropriate and inappropriate things. I completely agree with this idea, and in this essay I will support my opinion with examples.

Firstly, moderate level of punishment helps to establish boundries. For example, cutting off monthly allowances of children by parents, who were caught off during smoking. This could be the lesson for them to understand the consequences while doing behaviours that is not permissible. In other words, discipling youngsters may assist them to set limitation of what they should do and what not.

Another reason why I agree with penalizing young folks is that it can promote accountability. What I mean by this is that outcomes of their actions may assist them to take responsibility of their doings. For instance, students who involve in violence, are being instructed to clean the classrooms. This way they will be forces to behave their manners next time.

On the other hand, there is an argument that punishment is cruelty to youngsters. Many pupils suffer physical torture in school as well as at home. As a result, most of them live in trauma for the rest of their lives.

In conclusion, although nowadays it is believed to forbid punishment, I believe moderate and appropriate penalty should be allowed and that it is necessary in the majority of cases. Personally, I think ban of punishment should be the option only when it is regulated inappropriately.