It is important to take risks in professional and personal life

It is undeniable that a considerable number of individuals are fond of taking challenges. People often argue that it is pivotal for anyone to engage in risky activities not only in their work lives but also in their personal lives. I believe that the benefits of challenging themselves will surely encounter setbacks, as it helps a person to be more confident and decreases the fear of failure.

There are many plausible reasons why it is crucial to take risks. First of all, individuals who are willing to challenge themselves eventually gain more confidence. This is due to the fact that when they succeed, they achieve practical knowledge as well as new experiences. As a result, they can use these in upcoming difficulties in their lives. For example, if one person quits a job in which they are not satisfied and joins another where there seem to be no chances of suitability, but somehow, they find it well-suited for them, this will boost their confidence and self-reliance.

Moreover, taking risks reduces the fear of failure and gives people joy and excitement. This is because when they continuously engage in difficult tasks, they overcome the barriers they face. It indicates that they are more ready to get involved in any intricate activities. For instance, individuals who have successfully reached mountain peaks experience thrill and excitement, which motivates them to pursue such activities further without any doubt.

On the other hand, sometimes, taking risks can cause a lot of troubles such as depression, anxiety, and, most importantly, waste of time. As people are not always lucky enough to receive desirable feedback, this can result in wasting time and money, leading to physical and mental illness.

In conclusion, I would like to say that although there are some drawbacks to challenging activities, they provide practical experiences, increase self-reliance, teach life lessons, and offer close insights into life.