It is much easier to learn a language in a classroom with a teacher than from an app on your phone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many argue that it is more practical to learn new languages by having a teacher than using an app on your phone. I personally disagree with the statement because using an app could save money and could be done anywhere and anytime.

Firstly, learning languages through apps helps students to save their spending. Nowadays, there are plenty of free language apps that provide good study materials for learners. Therefore, they do not need to worry about money and could use that money for something else. For example, there is an app called Engnovate for English learners, which has premium and free features. Students can use the app to practise their language using the free feature, which gives the same benefits as the premium ones.

Secondly, apps offer flexibility to practise languages for the students. Studying using an app means that the students have a right to decide about place and time to study. Therefore, they could adjust with their own needs and preferences. For instance, night owl students might prefer to study languages at night because they would probably think better during the night. While an early bird student would choose to study in the early morning. Those kinds of flexibility will not be found in the traditional way of learning with a tutor where the schedules are more tight.

In conclusion, some language learners prefer to use apps due to the fact that it helps them save money and give them flexibility. However, they should have determination if they want to improve their language ability with apps.