It is much easier to learn a language in a classroom with a teacher than from an app on your phone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Learning another language can be reached with an application or learning system with teachers. Some people say, using apps is sometimes ineffective to understand the concept, while others say learning with some professional will be more effective. For some reasons this statement may be inappropriate depending on the situations they are facing.

There are several parameters that can be used to evaluate the effectiveness of learning with a teacher. Firstly, time is one of the most important indicators to rate the students’ knowledge during the learning process. In order to catch the target, learning second languages with teacher will be under control, and students can track the progress with teachers review. Secondly, the overall grade that students got in their final test also can be an indicator to evaluate this parameter. With this scheme, to gain a target that they are aiming to, they can make a try out or practice test that very useful for student. In contrast, studying with teacher for long range of time can make someone get bored. Therefore, they need other way to make it more balance.

On the other hand, learning foreign languages with application for some students are important due to the flexibility. The flexibility of time for studying second languages using app is higher than with teacher. Students can use the application anywhere and anytime they want, but they will be confused sometimes if they need specific answer from some complex question. Therefore, this method sometimes will take a lot of time. Moreover, Learning new languages using app can reduce money that they spent. However, for some learner that have a specific target, the itinerary of study to track the progress are important, and they need to make a daily test to monitoring it. It is difficult because they still need a professional guidance in order to make a proper schedule.

In conclusion, gain a better knowledge about some languages is important. However, each method has the positive and negative way, and the decision will depend on learner own targets. For several reasons, students need to make a decision based on their own needs.