It is observed that in many countries, not enough students are choosing to study science subjects. What are the causes, and what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the recent years, teenagers have lost their thirst for knowledge, especially in science-based subjects such as engineering and medics. Some blame the internet, or access to the countless sources of presumably any type of knowledge you can imagine. Although it may sound controversial – countless knowledge causing downfall of it – but it is the case if you would’ve asked me.

For nearly a decade, AI has became a hot topic, and in the recent years its progress has reached its peak. Nowadays, you can search anything online or just ask AI and receive some of the best responses available around the globe. However, it’s a fabulous achievement and it have been designed with the purpose of increasing the general knowledge of individuals, it more commonly helped people to be lazier than ever! Since AI can help us get any information we want, no one feels the need to increase their knowledge level.

Moreover, AI tools and assistants may be able to learn and memorize theoretical subjects like engineering precisely, but in other subjects they are still quite hollow. They can’t really understand the art nor the mind of its creator. They lack the ability to figure out the patterns behind the human’s artistic mind and spiritual aspects. So it makes sense for new students to get attracted to these subjects rather than science-based subjects.

As a result, many countries nowadays suffer the lack of existence of some high quality engineers and medics. It is not bad for a country to be filled with individuals with non-science-based careers at all, but the more we go forward through the time, the more unbalanced it gets.

In conclusion, people have different talents and each talent is a unique one for sure. But with widespreading the science-based knowledge all around the world, the need of having a descent knowledge in those areas have decreased, and turns out that it caused some problems!