It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Not enough students around the world choose to study science subjects at University. There is some reasons and consequences behind that, so here I will dicuss them

Firstly, students avoid choosing science subjects, because they are very complex and need creativity. As a result, after misunderstanding the themes, subjects will become boring, since the hard things are boring without background knowledge. So the students then prefer to leave science subjects on school level. Secondly, the jobs, which are related to science, are poorly paid at the beginning, because they will start working as an assistant, which hasn’t done anything yet . Although they will earn big money , after years of work, there are still a lot of easier ways to get good money from other majors. In contrast, there can be majors, where you can earn money easier.

As consequence, lack of workers in science, can lead to country undevelopment, because there will be not enough workers to create new innovations fastly. In the long run, their development may lag behind the other countries’ development as they will have less workers to explore. The other effect of the underdevelopment can be dependence on other countries, for the reason because you can start relying on other technologies, instead of creating your own ones.

Overall, people don’t choose science as their major, because it is very complex and jobs are small paid at the beginning. As a result of the lack of specialists in science market, countries may left undeveloped and become dependent from others.