It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

It is becoming a major problem nowadays that only a little proportion of students decide to major in science related fields in universities all over the world. In my opinion, the main reasons for unpopularity of this subjects are difficulty and the fact that students are not motivated enough. It has a lot of negative effect on society because the demand is high yet, only a few can fit.

The main problem is difficulty of these science based subjects. It is a fact that some of science subjects such as engineering, professional math, or physics are very hard to learn and to be good at, so students decide to choose other subjects instead. Another problem is demotivation among students. They feel like this because it is absurdly hard to match the expectations of teachers or pass the exams in these subjects consequently, a lot of people give up trying to achieve their goals. After all, despite high salaries after graduating, a lot of students simply cannot deal with so much problem, so they redecide their life goals.

The main effect is that science jobs like engineering are demanded, hence there are many jobs, but due to the fact that not enough students choose science subjects in universities, there is only a little number of people qualified for these fobs. And this is a huge problem because it influences all the aspects of our life. For instance, all of the nuclear plants or even small factories, which produce some goods, are required to have an engineer to control the process and make sure that everything works fine. Because without them production would struggle a lot, so as people, who use or consume goods created on those factories.

In conclusion, in my opinion the main reasons to unpopularity of science subjects is difficulty and lack of motivation among the students. Also, the negative effect on society such as possible lack of some goods, because there are not enough professionals who studied science subjects before.