It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

It has been noticed that in many countries students are more likely to not pursue their studies in science. This is an important topic to talk about, because it can decrease the number of scientists available, furthermore leading to invention development issues and possible discomfort in our society.

When students usually talk about science, they associate it with something difficult, challenging and boring. This alone makes them not want to even try studying it. In my opinion, it’s because of a lack of information. Knowing the opportunities and what scientists do, could encourage students to take that challenge. For example, many students in my school take science courses. When asked about the reason why they chose this class, they talked about everything fascinating and interesting that revolves around science. What they had, that other students didn’t, is knowledge about the process of learning science.

Science is a subject that’s important in many work industries.For example, hospitals, labs and others. With lack of people specializing in that subject, could result in poor work force in important establishments. Without workers, our society becomes more fragile and it causes disbalance in our system. It could increase how expensive everything is, how accessible a lot of things are. For instance, our appointments to doctors would take a longer period of time to reach.However, that’s not it.Scientists are reliable for many key factors that we come across in life. Whether it’s supplements we use to take care of our hygiene or even cleaning.Without the work force, the development in our inventions would simply become slower.

In conclusion, it is important to encourage students to study science. Behind that subject hides many crucial facts.Lack of people studying science, could result in our society systems failure.