It is often argued that it is difficult to get children to read. Why do you think this is? What measures could be taken to encourage children to read more?

Currently, it has been witnessed that it is a challenge to support children to read. This essay will delve into the potential causes and propose strategies to promote children’ s reading habits.

There are numerous reasons for a drop in reading preferences of children. Initially, born in tech-driven world, teenagers have more than a choice to access to knowledge. In the past, humans believed that book is the sole source of information involved in important fields such as economics and laws. However, with the advent of modern devices, like smart phones and laptops, children nowadays can raise awareness by watching television and surfing the internet instead of reading books to update general and in-depth knowledge. Moreover, books are progressively superseded by videos, which provide lively images and audible sounds. Therefore, it is irrefutable that this is a freefall of children’s reading hobbies.

To navigate these difficulties, government initiatives and parental supports are indispensable. To begin with, governments should enact laws to curb online time of children. They can connect with game founders to devise an effective system to deactivate children’ accounts. Furthermore, parents can establish a structured set of rules to prevent their offsprings from immersing into cyber sphere. Additionally, parents can also encourage children to read more printed documents or e-books to exercise their brains and foster ability to focus. Accordingly, both goverments and parents should be responsible for cultivating children’ reading preferences.

All things considered, a decline in children’ reading aspirations is associated with technological advancements. To eradicate this problem, governmental and parental intervention should be involved.