It is often argued that technology improves the quality of education, while others believe it creates distractions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Most people argue that the usage of advanced technology in classrooms such as mobile phones and the internet, adversely affects the quality of education and distracts students from learning. Whereas, others advocate that it is an important cutting-edge tool for children’s future development. This eassy maintains a balance between both these views with supporting arguments.

Nowadays, as the world is growing, the use advanced technological is increasing day-by-day, especially amongst the young generation. Consequently, students may begin using it in the classroom during their lectures, which indirectly distracts them from learning. While technology, such as mobile phones and the internet, helps students by providing variety of learning options, such as video lectures, for instance, it also sometimes exposes them to inappropriate content. This content, which should not be accessible for their age, plays a vital role in deteriorating their learning and also affecting their mental health. Many studies show that those who get early exposure of the internet can easily develop fustrating and stubborn behaviour.

On the other hand, to cope up with modern world, students have to develop some essential skills related to the growing technology. For instance, if students are not familiar with modern technology, they will face problems later in the future when they have to learn tools such as coding or web development. They cannot develop their interest in such fields without exploring them in classrooms. Also, they should know how to use the upcoming technology, such as AI, chatgpt and Gemini to advance their skills and foster growth. However, it must be their parents and teachers responsibility to ensure that student should not consume inappropriate content.

In conclusion, While technology has some drawbacks, such as distracting childrens from their learning and affecting the quality of education, we can not remove it completely from young people’s lives, as it will make them outdated. It’s important tool which prepares them for future.