It is often said that governments should prioritize environmental protection over economic growth. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that it is frequently said that policy makers should prioritize environmental protection over economic growth. I completely agree with statement. I will elucidate with relevant instances.

There are a number of reasons why governments should place importance on ecological preservation over economic progression. Environment plays a crucial role for living things. We need a safe environment to survive. Day by day it is getting polluted. A segment of the population are cutting down trees without any reason. As a result, natural disaster is increasing. That’s why we face multiple number of environmental catastrophes. Moreover, polluted air affects our lungs and hearts. In recent years, our city Dhaka which is on of the most polluted cities in the world. Last month The Daily Star published an article there was Dhaka is the second contaminated urban center. For example, yesterday I went to playground with my friend that time I noticed whole area covered by smoke. After few minutes I realized I cannot breathe properly.

On the other hand, financial growth indispensable in our economic. A country fiscal prosperity depends on the country’s mills and factories but in the contemporary world, a number of factories use dangerous chemicals. These types of chemicals are not suitable for our environment. It affects our sustainable tourism. If we don’t protect our biodiversity conservation, it will destroy. National leaders should take some vital steps to save our nature.

In conclusion, considering the factors discussed about , I believe state authorities should prioritize environmental protection over financial advancement.