It is often thought that juvenile crimes are attributed to violence in the media. Do you think this is the main cause of juvenile crimes? What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation?

Many individuals argue that the violence in the media is the main cause of juvenile crime. I disagree with this sentiment. Media violence can be thought as a contributing factor, but there is a few reasons that stand out as the main factors.

To begin with, mass media can be perceived as the cause of violent, and certainly has a profound impact on kids these days. Content that is shown in internet may include violence, images whee abuse is shown and many inappropriate videos, which leads to aggression, especially for children that are not able to separate animation from reality. However, to discuss another more reasonable situations like poor family environmental plays a bigger role in upbringing the child. Lack of parental supervision and influence on young peoples’ live causes issues with mental health, and formes a wrong mindset, that can be problematic for other kids as well. Moreover, juveline crime cases depend on persons’ socio-economic problems. Families with limited access to food, to proper education push young people to burglary, shoplifting and vandalism, that can be committed as a petty crime.

To discuss the solutions to juveline crime and how to prevent them, stricter control and guidance on media must be taken. Parent should check what their children are watchig, and provide support by spending more time with them. Another possible solution is to teach how to control emotions, improve critical thinking in school. Also extending a psychologist staff there can find students who have struggles with mental health such as anger issues, and help to deal with them. Additionally, in education institutions to tackle a problems like this, educational lectres should be conducted for learners to show the consequences of such actions.

In conclusion, I am not denying that violence on mass media can be presumed as reason for juveline crime, but this is not the pryimary cause to this. Family relationships, social conditions play for more serious role, and measures should be taken in this cases.