It is often thought that juvenile crimes are attributed to violence in the media. Do you think this is the main cause of juvenile crimes? What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation?

It is commonly belived that the rise in offences commited by adolescents can be related with violent content in the social media. In my opinion, aggresive content may be connected with juvenile crimes; however, there are other triggers that lead teenagers to criminal activity.

Taking into account violent content on social media, it can affect teens’ consciousness and makes them feel emboldened to commit a crime. For example, videos about murders or abductions slightly urge a desire to know, “What would happen if I commited a crime?” Therefore, the most widespread reason for juvenile crimes remains an aggresive demonstration of illegal actions in the Internet. Nevertheless, a lack of psychological assistance at school and a difficult relationsip with parents can also awake teenagers for criminal activity. People aged 13 to 18 are vulnerable to critisism or severe treatment from close people. Teenagers, who are suffering from abuse or harsh relationships, tend to fall into depression as well. Psychological diseas also lead to serious offences and negative consequences.

However, there are a number of solutions which can be implimented in order to prevent such savage acts. Firstly, an establishment of local support centres with free of charge for teenagers would help to decrease the juvenile crime rate. Due to a lack of support and a lack of emotional maturity, almost every suffering teenager needs a support from specialist. Hence, consultation and appropriate rehabilitation would help them with difficulties at school or at home. Another solution can be restricting access in the Internet until they reach a certain age. If government introduces age restriction, juveniles will be less likely to succumb to negative online influences.

To conclude, the implemention of free mental health aid and new Internet restriction would help to decrease the adolescent criminal activity rate.