It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. Do you agree that this is the main cause of juvenile crime?

Some individuals think that violent contents available in the media are one of the main culprits for the alarming rate of juvenile crime around the world. I express a total endorsement towards this particular sugesstion, thus, in this essay I will assess some positive solutions for tackling this situation.

There is one major reason that explain why violence in the media platfroms can lead to the increasing number of young criminals. Media, while being a ideal sector to provide entertainment feautres, yet their unlimited access to unapprociate material could lead to the violent behaviors of youngster. There are still some dangerous content in the media such as extreme violent sport events or dead-causing criminal activities, which junior viewers can exposure to such negative material easily without parental observation. Consequently, they may emulate these agressive reactions, leading to the detrimental effects on their fragile psychological thinking and action.

Meanwhile, I content there are some possible solutions that can be tackled by parents and schools to deal with this tendency. Firstly, parents may foster their supervision about their children’s online activities by installing parental control softwares. Such these applications allow parents to filter inappropriate material and monitor the children’s time limit when using media, resulting in the wider control over the young people’s online behaviors. Secondly, schools are responsible for educating juvenile students how to use media effectively. Schools may provide training programs on the media usage through lively pictures and presentations, even talkshows given by experts. This can enhance deeper understanding of selecting approciate material when using media, mitigating young peoples’ access to violent content.

In conclusion, I do content that the unprecendented number of teeange crimials can caused by violence in the media because of the unlimited access to extreme negative material. However, I think this problematic issue can be solved by further parental observation and better safety media using programs provided by schools.