It is predicted that robots are going to become increasingly important in our lives. How could robots be used in the future? Will this development be a positive or a negative?

Due to the rapid development of technologies, the utilization of robots in individuals’ everyday lives is expected to grow. Therefore, this essay aims to determine the future implementation of robots as personal house assistant and evaluate its beneficial and detrimental consequences.

Currently, due to successful implementation of artificial intelligence in gadgets that people use on the every-day basis, the development of robots that can serve as a high-skilled assistant to human will be possible in the future. Since modern technologies are able to replace human labor, the role of machines in household spheres is expected to increase because future machine will be able to cope with cooking or cleaning tasks without human’s remote control. Another implementation of robot is human safety, thus intellectually developed robots may guard women when it is necessary or can lead children on the way to school, if they parents are busy. Therefore, household routine may be entirely performed automatically within the implementation of artificial intelligence and robotic industry.

Despite of the fact that utilization of robots may be convenient in individual’s everyday lives, I doubt that this tendency will have only beneficial effects. In my opinion, increasing role of robots may cause the controversy of legal system, when the machines could violate the low unconsciously. Taking into account the lack of emotional intelligence, robots’ reaction to some situation may be completely opposite and harm people. Moreover, criminals may use robots for their profit, entering the virus in artificial intelligence and programming it to commit crime.

To sum up, implementation of robots in people’s life is expected to increase, since it will simplify individual’s everyday life by performing household and guarding duties. However, the future development of machines should prevent the hacking attack on system in order to avoid the crimes where robots may be involved.