It is predicted that with the development of technology, people in the 21st century will have much more free time. To what extent has the prediction come true? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A number of individuals believe that with the support from technology, people in the future will have more idle time spending for their personal activities. From my perspective, I partly disagree with this statement because technology has been proved to be unable to meet several crucial requirements from human.

On the one hand, several daily activities people are obliged to do can delegate to technology. Nowadays, with numerous advancements of mechanic science, various initiatives are devised to meet the basic need of human. Prominent among them is the advent of robot, which helps refurbishing the facilities of buildings. For instance, vacuum robot cleaner clean dirts or leftover on the floor without the assistance from human, thus extending the time length for a person spend for another activities. Moreover, a considerable number of smart applications intergrated in mobile devices can be used for navigating in a vehicles. A modern car is equipped with high-tech devices can help individuals driving while they can handle other important tasks.

On the other hand, several activities need the support from human instead of technology. For example, babysitting need experienced adults to take care of babies or infants; therefore, technologies are unable to serve for this demand. Furthermore, the time spends for operating a smart devices may cost more than utilizing it. For example, robots like Sofia need experts to launch, thus wasting times which can spend for another useful activities.

In conclusion, while technology can help human doing trivial activies, some crucial tasks it is unable to resolve. However, I believe that more breakthroughs may appear in the technology in the future will mitigate the problems of technology may cause, therefore catering for humans for more activities.