It is reported that many criminals commit crime again when they are released from prison. What are the causes and how can we solve this problem?

A lot of offenders repeat crimes after they get out of jail. This is mainly because they lost the opportunity to live a better life and rejection from different social perspectives. There are solutions to prevent these people from reoffending that can be implemented.

For low breakers, it is a hard thing for them to reintegrate into society and thus cause their isolation linking to the public. After long-term incarceration, they were not trained to have the skills needed by the existing social environment, which contributed to more difficulties in finding jobs. Apart from that, many companies are reluctant to accept these criminals and discriminate against them, which is hard for them to achieve their value and make money, therefore they would gradually question themselves, and lose their self-recognition and legal approach to survive in society. Hence, creating a new life for these criminals has become a challenging thing to deal with, and pushing them to break the law again.

The solution should be done by the government with updating rehabilitated courses arranged to guarantee the employment of these criminals. The government needs to diminish public discrimination with robust regulations to protect offenders who commit light crimes. Relative institutions should test whether these criminals have full ability to enter society again, if not, the government needs to plan factories for crimes only in particular to work so they won’t lose living hope and cause chaos again. During the sentence, offenders should be encouraged to study practical skills to help them familiar with emerging technology and knowledge, so that they can cope with future needs.

In conclusion, employment is the fundamental problem that need to be fix since this it can support these criminals to live, with rules and insurance of work applied, it can greatly minimize reoffending rate.