It is sometimes said that history never repeats itself, yet there is much in it which is relevant to our modern world. In what ways can the study of history help us today? How can history be brought to life for all schoolchildren?

Some people think that history is too boring to study, but they don’t know what benefits it brings us when we have the right way to concentrate to learn history. Personally, historical research can help us nowadays, and it can also be brought to life for all schoolchildren in several ways.

First of all, studying history can help us to get a well-rounded perspective about the past to avoid repeating mistakes, and it can provide invaluable insights that shape our present and guide our future. Moreover, the study of history also manifests patriotism, takes pride in our origin, fosters perseverance, and inspires motivation. For instance, we learn history at school, through books that record history, not to know but to appreciate, be grateful, and feel sorry for what happened in the past of the nation, the country, and for those who sacrificed.

Secondly, we can do several things at the ceremony and memorize the feats of national heroes. The government can construct historical museums to bring history alive, depict heroic historical feats, and allow students to have a better grasp of the past. By doing it this way, history can be approached when schoolchildren have a chance to visit history. For example, each province in Vietnam also has a museum to commemorate the heroes of their province and is often open without any fee to visit, and it often celebrates some competitions to enhance patriotism. Furthermore, celebrating the ceremonies of crucial milestones pays tribute to national heroes. Nowadays, Vietnam has just witnessed one of the biggest festivals of the year, and it attracted millions of people around the world, which was the 50th ceremony of Vietnam’s Reunification Day, a day that is very meaningful to Vietnamese people because it was the day we regained independence.

To sum up, studying history is not boring; however, we have to find the right way to have a lot of fun when studying history because it can help us today and bring plenty of things to schoolchildren’s lives in many ways.