It is the responsibility of schools to teach children good behavior in addition to providing formal education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern times children spend most of the time from childhood to adulthood in their schools and colleges. Character making and man making behaviors starts developing in a child from their early ages.I totally agree with the statement that as a key component of a society school should provide moral and behavioral education along with the traditional knowledge.

One key factor of behavior development is engaging as many people as we can and parents sometimes do not understand their children properly in a close environment. Specially for the childrens it is more essential to connect people from different cultures to widen their human perspective. Schools are a great place to facilitate this because students are coming from different societies, cultures and families that are also the same for the teachers. Schools have a scope to provide behavioral education. For example, one trained teacher in human psychology can easily understand and observe the meaning of a particular behavior of a student and also the connection with other students can give key lessons in an effective way to change or develop their behavior.

Another problem with the current society is that parents do not have much time to give their childrens because they are busy with their jobs and other responsibilities. Also nowadays families are more nuclear than previous, meaning that grandparents are staying away from their grandchilds. So the interaction with their family relatives is reduced dramatically. Here a school can perform a great role to overcome this vacancy. For example, schools can arrange interactive sessions with students to demonstrate and visualize some behavioral aspects in a more entertaining way so that they can practice with their fellow classmates.

In conclusion, families and parents sometimes fail and do not cope with the running environment to focus on their children to develop behaviors. School as a key component of the society should play a vital role to develop a childrens all sorts of behaviors by introducing programs or methods along with the formal education.