It was predicted that people living in the twenty-first century would have more free time than ever before because of improvements in technology. To what extent has this prediction come true?

In contemporary society, the appearance of advanced technology in the twenty-first century can significantly contribute to increasing the amount of free time of people. I partly disagree with this suggestion due to some reasons that are elucidated in this essay.

The most conspicuous to see is that with the improvement of mechanics in modern world, people are forced to work more than the previous time to achieve the quality of their jobs. Therefore, most employees have to work tiredly for a long time that requires their focus utterly. The similar pattern could be observed if the workforce neglect about their missions in technology just for one second, a profound effect on entirely community, consisting of their companies will happen immediately. For example, along with the advanced in mechanics, companies in this field like Apple or Tesla would like to pay their attention as the expense of development of product’s quality.

Another pivotal aspect from this essay is that most jobs are done by machines, which are comprehended in the revolution of modern life. In most cases, doing the laundry or swapping the floor no longer becoming a must for human to do thanks to these improvements. As a result, citizens nowadays have their time to pursue their hobbies and get a chance to do some leisure activities. Especially for the parents, who are too busy, they will have their opportunities to hang out with their child.

To summarize, although the technologies can bring some drawbacks for the workers but i think this trend should be considered in both sides, because of its benefits in enhancing the amount of free time for people to approach toward their happiness.