It’s better to buy just a few expensive clothes rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, buying a few expensive clothes is better rather than lots of cheaper clothes is a debatable topic. In my opinion, I would like to say I agree with the statement that buying a few quality clothes is a better choice.

Firstly, people often buy clothes following the fashion which means if the fashion changes, people will change too. So that is called ‘fast-fashion’ and becomes a massive industries that affect around the world. This kind of industries usually concern about quantity more than quality so they need to make many clothes as they can with lots of low quality fabrics. Therefore they can sell in a cheap price. Lots of cheap cloths are not a long-time use, moreover, fashion always changes when some clothes are out-dated, people give them to the trash and buy the new one. That becomes the cause of garbages

Secondary, the mostly fast-fashion factories usually pay the staffs with a very low rate so they have to work so hard but nothing pay back. In the other hand, the expensive clothes are high price because they come with a good quality of fabric, then people can often wear as much as they can. And also the industries pay the staffs in suitable rate which cost the clothes more expensive.

In conclusion, climate change is a big issue that everyone should aware so instead of buying lots of cheaper, I would like to buy a few expensive with good quality.