Junk food is quite harmful to our generation and we need an educated generation to stop it. Is education the answer to stop people from eating junk food?

In the hustle and bustle of society nowadays, the demand for fast food of citizens, especially urban people is increasing significantly although the health-attack is given to the human’s body. One school thought that education can help people develop their knowledge about nutrients and give up unhealthy food while other though that this is not effective

There are some reasons why people believe that education can change the mind of people about using junk food. The main reason is education is always the right way to improve the illegal level of people. If everyone has the right knowledge about nutrients and the effect of fast food, they can give up using these to protect their health. For example, if everybody knows that their favourite food such as hamburger, chips, . . . is the primary cause of heart-attack, people will have concerns about their health and change their diet.

By contrast, opposite sides can use appetite to defend their viewpoint. In fact, junk food alway attracts people because of its taste so education can not prevent them from craving it. In addition, fast food is popular because of its convenience and affordable price. As a result, although people may have the right knowledge about junk food, they still use these because fast food gives them a variety of benefits.

In conclusion, although education can improve knowledge of residents about fast food’s harmful effects, I firmly believe that this can not change the demand for junk food because of its convenience and its cheap cost.