Large companies often use sports events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To promote the products of major companies, using sporting events is a necessity for them. Some critics argue that there is a negative impact on sports. Personally, I disagree with the statements and I believe advertising products brings about various significant benefits, which will be discussed and supported by relevant examples.

On the one hand, athletes often have to sign contracts with big brands. For example, when a football player becomes the face of famous brands like Chanel, YSL, or Celine, they often have to go to photo shoots to promote the products they represent. As a result, they don’t have much time to practice, and this can make their sports skills get worse, so they can’t play as well as before. It might make them lose many chances to succeed in the future. Another thing is that during matches, large companies put a lot of Led advertising boards around the stadium. These Led boards can be annoying and distract the athletes, make it hard for them to focus on the match. This can cause the match to be less interesting, and the athletes may not show their best performance.

On the other hand, sports organizations can also earn a lot of money from sponsors like Adidas, Puma, and Nike and big tournaments like FIFA or the World Cup. If the advertising boards have pictures of famous athletes, they can attract many fans who love them, and these fans will buy what their idols represent. Because of this, the products of large companies can suddenly become very popular and sell out quickly. This is very good for the brands, and they will pay the athletes and event organizers to put their product ads in sports events. Most of the money they get will be used to train athletes and pay for many things like coaches, training facilities, practice fields, and diet meals

In conclusion, while product promotions may attract some attention from spectators, it remains possible to enjoy sports competitions without significant inconvenience. Moreover, advertising helps to provide funding for sports events of various levels, contributing positively to the sports industry.