Large companies often use sports events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, companies are promoting their products on TV, social networks, and even, sport events to make their products more popular, and many large companies are doing that, even which are made unhealthy or low quality products. Some people believe in this has a negative impact on sports. On the other hand, advertisements bring benefits for sport events. In this essay, I will discuss both views about this topic.

Large companies, which want to be popular, are funding for marketing to promote their products. These companies are using any field for advertising, even at sport events. However, some people think this has a negative impact on sports. The main reason is unhealthy products, like Coca-Cola or Pepsi. For example, Coca-Cola promotes its products at large sports events, such as football and basketball, and then players may drink this harmful drink. That is why some people think this has a negative impact on sports. And I think the main negative impact is promoting unhealthy products.

Conversely, there are more benefits at sports because large companies are supporting these events by financial. That is to say, they provide funds to organize these sports events and use funds for training, organizing, and marketing expenses. These companies support sports to be more popular and organized well. Another reason is that If companies don not use marketing at sports. Sports events could not be well organized and famous because, the amount of funds usually provided by large companies. For example, we can see Adidas, Nike, Chevrolet, and Toyota as large companies in football events or other sports. Therefore, advertisements are beneficial to sports.

To sum up, these two views have their own arguments, but there are more benefits of the large companies’ promotion because sports events may not be popular without advertising funds. On the other hand, we should consider advertisements of unhealthy and poor-quality products.