Large companies should pay higher salaries to CEOs and executives compared to other workers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that large companies should allocate higher salaries to executives compared to staff members. I completely agree with this proposal as CEOs have got more responsibilty, and play the key role for success of companies than other employees.

Admittedly, there are also several adverse effects behind this trend. First and foremost, all workers are entitled to get higher salaries as executives because of their effort and dedication on their job. There is a possibility that some workers , who worked harder and longer than CEOs, feel unseen due to not getting enough wage, which results in unfairness of the situation. Moreover, not only can they see it as an unfairness, but also they tend to become less-motivated, as even if they put all their efforts into their positions, and still do not deserve their well-paid salaries, they will be not encouraged to improve productivity in workplaces.

Having said that, I still believe that executives command to get higher salaries for some factors. Firstly, every single decisions that are made by CEOs are the main aspect of the companct that they can be both beneficial and harmful for the companies’ success. For instance, suggestion of an idea from CEOs cna lead companies to success. That’s why, they deserve higher salaries. Additionally, work environment can also play a important role to divide salaries. That is because, if people compare executives’ work environment with noraml employees, CEOs work under the pressure, as they have more responsibility. As a result , tehy should get more salaries than employees.

In conclusion, although it may be seen as an unfairness and discpurage motivation, I still agree that executives should take higher salaries because of responsibility and work environment.