Large companies should pay higher salaries to CEOs and executives compared to other workers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The ongoing discourse surrounding the salaries of employers and employees has sparked a contentious debate in contemporary society. Some opinions believe that CEOs and executives should be paid higher income, compared to other workers. From my perspective, I partially subscribe to this view. Despite the importance of fair pay, salaries of managers and bosses are greatly reinforced by immense responsibilities and capabilities.

Primarily, striving for income fairness is becoming increasingly important in modern workplaces. Every employee, regardless of their rank, is recruited to contribute to the company’s sustainability; thus, their roles are mutually vital. Proponents of this view argue that a narrower pay gap fosters a more egalitarian workplace, boosting morale, especially among new recruits. When workers feel valued and fairly compensated, it can exponentially augment their productivity, ultimately driving up company sales and profits.

Conversely, the aforementioned argument overlooks the paramount importance of CEOs and executives. They not only provide other workers employment opportunities, but also instruct them with a vast repository of lessons and advice if employees lack expertise or have controversial discussions with their colleagues. In other words, CEOs and executives play a pivotal role in leading the company to develop holistically and sustainably. Hence, with their importance, their salaries should be paid higher with other fringe benefits. The higher salaries can be a crucial incentive to enhance their leadership and management. This proves that higher salaries for CEOs and executives can ensure the sustainability and unity amidst workers of a company.

To summarize, although salary equality is important, higher monetary incentives for bosses and managers may greatly contribute to the well-rounded development of a company. For what they have devoted, they should get paid higher than other workers.