large companies use sports events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. A/D ?

There is no denying fact that the phenonema of making advertisements for big companies in places like soccer stadiums is ubiquitous across the globe due to its importance. Majority of folks are in favour of this statement due to its number of merits. However, some of the people highlight its demerits first. In further paragraphs, advantages and disadvantages of the same will be discussed.

Initiating with the benefits of the same, the first and foremost key benefit is that stadium fans will feel the desire to use the product while watching the match. For example, products like PEPSI are the most convenient to advertise there, and maybe even sell the product on terraces so people can chill and relax watching their favorite match while drinking a cold drink. Another benefit that can strike the minds of people is making ads that are suitable to the fans’ preferences. To extend more on this point, showing a hair product ad on an event like WWE is not the best thing to do because most of the fans who are engaging in watching this show might not care about skincare or their hair, and instead, companies can show this ad on an event like a ballet competition for girls and showing the WWE fans something closer to their interests like a wrestling club subscription or a product that helps to make a shaped body.

On its darker side, some of the drawbacks which makes its problematic are, first, while it’s remarkable and convenient to show an ad for PEPSI in a soccer stadium stands it can also be harmful and misused for some obese people. Secondly, it’s crucial to mention that there are several famous soccer players who refute those ads and one of them was Cristiano Ronaldo who was one day sitting at a conference and there was a Coca-Cola in front of him, and as soon he removed it from him and say “drink water” in front of the camera. Last but not least, some ads are made to be distracting and super colorful, and that might cause a confusion look, especially for those who are sitting on the top of the stadium.

In conclusion to the above statement, neither its pros can be neglected nor its cons. It is a mixed bag of positives and negatives. In my opinion, the statement should not be underestimated.