large companies use sports events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. A/D ?

Advertising of companies goods and services on the large events, such as football chapionsips, Olympic games and others is considered to have a negative influence on sports. In my view, these promotions does not damage the championships and the main attetion of spectatores is on the games and sport competitions. Moreover, advertising bring much money for sport teams and organizators of this events, that allows to organize more similar events.

The main purpose of sport events is demonstration of sport activities, competitions and attraction people for sports, and advertisements have only an additional role in this process. For example, across time, football championships are popular among people from different countries, and arenas of stadiums are always overcrowded, than means the hight level of sport’s attraction between popullation.

In addition, not only advertising allows companies to promote their products, but also it is one of the main sources of funding games. Sponsorships always took an essential part in organization of sports events, and such advertisements as sportwear on team members and movies on the screens definetely cannot have a negative impact on the main event. Furthermore, such large companies as Adidas, Puma, Nike are firstly interested in providing any sports activities, due to the benesicial situation for each participant of the event, which undoubtedly helps in developing of less known sports and sport teams.

In conclusion, the promotion of products obviously can attract some attention of the spectatores and viewers of sports events, but it still possible to wacth and satisfy sports competitions without any unconvenience. Moreover, advertising is able to help in providing sports evens of different levels.