large company should provide sports and social facilities for local community do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that social and sports hold important value for the development of a community. Many would say that large companies should provide these facilities for the local community, as it proves to be beneficial.

With the existence of these public amenities, the lives locally could be improved. The existence of public sport facilities, the people around could be encouraged to pursue or even enhance the physical development of everyone of any ages. Not only that, with the presence of the easily accessible sport facilities, the locals can use them as a healthy way of stress-relieve, which could improve the overall progression of mental health within the community. With the presence of social amenities, people could be benefitted from growing their networks with one another, building a close-knitted community in where people could rely on another. This could help create a safe and nurturing space for people to grow in.

On the other hand, although large companies might have the budget to fulfil such amenities, it should be the government who is responsible of such facilities. The well-being of a local community within the area, should be within the local government’s budget. Companies should not be obligated to provide such facilities.

In conclusion, I agree that large company should provide public amenities given the chance and capacity, as it could contribute positively to the area, as well as promoting a good cause that would reflect well for the company’s image.