large company should provide sports and social facilities for local community do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that all large companies take their responsibility to install facilities for sports and social events in the local community. While I acknowledge the responsibility of large companies, I recognize that collective efforts from various stakeholders is the most effective way.

On the one hand, it is understandable why many individuals contend that it is the responsibility of large companies to provide sports and social amenities as they have enough financial ability to invest in equipment to develop social growth. For example, some local companies regularly support schools to install various playgrounds and other sports facilities such as badminton or swim courses. These activities ensure children to be relaxed and recharge their battery after school by participating in these amenities, allowing them to develop both mental and physical health. Similarly, when communities are equipped with these facilities, elderly can easily take part in outdoor activities to follow their healthy lifestyle. As a result, offering the local community a wide range of sports and social facilities encourages the sustainable development of society and individuals’ health. However, donating from these large companies is not the main resource to develop these facilities as not all companies are willing to spend their money improving social issues. To be more specific, some companies choose to raise funds for other activities such as rewarding their employees to develop their growth and improve their employees’ living conditions to ensure their reproduction. Therefore, while large companies can offer these facilities, they do not ensure to continue investing and developing these social issues.

On the other hand, I contend that collective support and investment from various stakeholders such as governments, companies is a more holistic approach. The key point is making plans and raising funds for social facilities such as sports centers is the main responsibility for the government while large companies are only the supporters, offering better qualities. For instance, when a plan of building a sport centre or a cultural city is established by the government, all large companies can respond to these calls by investing about 10% of total costs to support them to complete this task. Meanwhile, the governments must be the pioneers to make decisions of building these facilities and find out the sources of support. As a result, the cooperation between governments and companies ensures a sustainable social growth in the community.

In conclusion, while companies’ efforts are providing sports and social facilities for local communities, they also encounter various difficulties and struggle with their finances. I believe that raising the responsibility and contribution from all stakeholders, under the government’s calls, provides a more inclusive measure to offer sports and social amenities for the local community.