Some people think that in order to solve environmental problems, fuel prices for cars and other vehicles must increase. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that in order to tackle environmental issues,the prices of fuel for cars and other vehicles have to go up . In my opinion ,I agree with this idea because it can make our environment become cleaner.

Firstly,the increase prices of fuel can cut down on air pollution which is caused by vehicles.For instance,people can go to work by bicycles,public transports or on walk to improve the air quality and the environment in their neighbourhood.Moreover,the increase of fuel prices can be encouraged by governments to reduce the air pollution because if the costs of fuel go up ,residents can change their routines from using private transports to eco-friendly vehicles.

Secondly,this idea can help to protect people from serious diseases which are related to respiratory because the air is fresher and toxic fumes from vehicles gradually decrease.For example, asthma,which is one of the most common respiratory diseases,had a significant downward trend after governments increased the fuel prices and people less used private transports.Furthermore,other respiratory diseases also went down sharply according to some updated datas about the environment when the fuel prices increased.

Overall,i completely agree with the idea”fuel prices for cars and other vehicles must increase” because it doesn’t only reduce the air pollution but also improve people’s health and their live quality.