Some people think that in order to solve environmental problems, fuel prices for cars and other vehicles must increase. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the environmental problem is a bigger issue than others. Many people think that raising the fuel prices for cars and other vehicles then solve environmental problems. in this essay, I will explain the reason and evaluate both views with my own opinions.

To begin with, as per the current scenario, every item depends upon the fuel. To elaborate, all the daily consumed items are coming within the country through trucks, jeeps, and from another country through ships these all work through fuel. If fuel price is increased then freight is increased and affects on daily basis items means dareness increased. For example, as per a report by WHO, only oil is 30% responsible for environmental pollution and other factors like deforestation, industrial pollution, and plastic. Thus, the government takes strict action against creating pollution and is also aware of the public through campaigns and events.

On the other hand, this time every person has a car or another vehicle. These vehicles are producing dangerous gases like carbon monoxide and carbon dioxide. It has direct effects on the ozone layers. For instance, as per a survey by BBC News, in the last two decades, cancer cases increased due to the ozone layers being damaged, and as a result, people are suffering from major illnesses and sometimes they die. Hence, the government gives to advise of vehicle manufacturing companies they develop eco-friendly products.

In conclusion, after both the statement evaluations when fuel prices are increased then affects on public, and if not then affects on environment. The government takes initiatives and is more focused on eco-friendly products and vehicles and also provides discounts and loan facilities for people so that easily buy.