Some people think that in order to solve environmental problems, fuel prices for cars and other vehicles must increase. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, there is a wide dependence on natural resources that leads to environmental degradation. With rising visibility of the effects of climate change, there are ongoing debates on expanding the prices of fuel to reduce the dependence on them, which would help reduce further environmental damage.

On the one hand, there is a proportion of people who believe it is not essential to increase fuel prices as there are many other factors leading to climate change, such as rapid industrialization, the burning of plastic, etc., so the focus should be shifted to those areas.

Contrary to that, some people believe the increased usage of fuel depletes natural resources and causes pollution, harming the environment. The increased pricing of fuels could reduce usage, leading to a more sustainable lifestyle. This is a proposed solution by people with this opinion.

I personally believe increasing fuel prices could negatively impact the economy, causing stagnant growth. It is important to come up with practical solutions, such as encouraging the dependence on alternative sources of energy like solar vehicles and electric vehicles.