Learning at university would be more effective if men and women were educated separetely. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education in universities might be more productive provided that they are educated separately. I believe that would add lots of positive impacts on education. In the following paragraphs will be given advantages and drawbacks of this trend, and my own opinion about that.

Educating students in the same group, no matter of their gender is set as education standards. However, it used to be provided separated education in the middle ages. As a matter of fact, the standards in all forms of educational institutions have some advantages. For instance, as boys and girls are educated together, they tend to communicate with each other. By doing so, it might help them in making acquaintance. In fact having lots of familiar people from variety walks of life might help them to tackle issues way easier. Nevertheless, that form of education provides student to avoid conflicts of interests. That being said, in the stages of marriage or romantic relationships, it might be difficult to handle conflicts for those who didn’t tend to talk with opposite gender.

On a broader level, I believe that separate education is better. In fact, there are differences between boys and girls in terms of personal things and so on. I mean there are things that are normal for girls, but not for boys, and the opposite. For example, during the Physical Education, students must change their clothes, so boys and girls must change clothes in different rooms. Yet if they are educated separately they don’t have to do that, it will save time, and money that should go for the construction of two different rooms. Another problem, which would be avoid in separate education is sexual harassment. Given the prominence of having more strength, boys could use them for their own benefits. For example, even in well-developed countries like USA, there are many such kind of incidents out there. However, provided that educational system, it is more likely that there won’t be such problems.

In conclusion, while mutual education at university might be beneficial at some extent, I believe that having separated education is much more effective in learning.