Less working week and larger weekend is good for worker. Do you agree or disagree

In this digital era, Life is very competitive and fast and to cope up with this work and life balance is significant. Weekly working hours is most debatable while some believes shorten working week is beneficial for employees, others think that it will reduce the productivity of the organization. I strongly agree that working hours in a week should be reduced and consequently, it will steadily boost women’s efficiency.

Firstly, shorten work working week provide opportunities for personal development and mental satisfaction. Nowadays majority of the jobs are related to cutting edge technology, which needs lots of brain storming. So if you don’t provide enough break to your brain it will not work properly and decline your efficiency. During weekend employees can evaluate their performance if they have any lacking’s they can work on that and also improve their other skills too, which is very beneficial for the company. Not only that in leisure time workers can look after their health, they can do some refreshing activities such as traveling, playing sports or swimming in the beaches, which can fill them with positive energy, remove all stress, dis and anxiety. Make them more motivated to the work.

Furthermore, longer weekend is inevitable for better balancing professional and personal life. If you cannot give enough time to your family or friends then it will ruin your relation. As a social human being we need family and friends otherwise we feel frustrated and ultimately it will affect you.

Another crucial reason, why its necessary to have a longer weekend because some developed countries, for instance, Japan are facing low population rate. For longer working day and immense pressure from job they don’t want to married on any go relation which significantly declining workforce. That’s why Japanies government forcefully provides vacation to their employees.

In conclusion, balancing a happy life its inevitable to have shorten working week and longer weekend. Many argue, that shorter working week reduced effeciency but ultimately it will be beneficial for the institute. That’s why i strongly in favour of shorter working week and longer weekend.