Libraries should focus on improving their technological resources rather than in building a large collection of paper books. To what extent do you agree?

Books have become the oldest source of knowledge for centuries, those are not only create varieties of art in literature such as story, poems, but also invented skill in reading and writing. Books are made of paper, in fact a lot of different type of papers. Paper itself is fragile and need regular maintenance, so it won’t dissolve into dusts. Therefore, in modern technology, readers are prefer to read books on their device instead of the physical book itself.

There are a few reasons that some people would choose virtual books. One of them is people these days like the efficiency. For instance, they could have many books on just one device instead of carrying a hundred of books to read wherever they go. Not to mention, the lightning which readers always need in order to see the words, but with a device, anything is possible to read by sliding the brightness feature.

With technological resources, a library could carry many of books instead spend money on expanding the physical library, so people could lend online without have to comeback for the purpose of time saving.

To conclude, focusing on improving the resource with technology, is a must to every libraries, although it would not matter if they would like to either build a lager collection or not.